Fw: Beware fake VA website

From: aa0zp@juno.com
Date: Thu Jun 22 2006 - 19:07:52 CDT

  • Next message: Roy Gertig: "Meeting that wasn't"

    ---------- Forwarded Message ----------
     .Sent: Thursday, June 22, 2006 6:45 AMSubject: Beware fake VA website
     Subject: Beware fake Vetarans Affairs website
    Watch out, if you get something from this website....
     
    The Philadelphia Network Support Staff is seeing increasing reports of users receiving email from the address abuse@vba.va.gov, asking them to check an account by clicking on a link.
     
    This email is a phishing scam, an attempt to gain personal information. The email address abuse@vba.va.gov is fake and the link in the email is to a web site in Asia .
     
    Please notify all users of this phishing scam and instruct them to delete this email if they receive it. DO NOT OPEN the email.
     
    Linda Kintz, CISSP
    VBA SIO & NSC Coordinator
    Chief, Network Security & Support Section
    Hines Information Technology Center
    Phone: 708-681-6985
    Cell: 708-955-5487
    Fax: 708-681-6880



    This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 : Thu Jun 22 2006 - 19:56:48 CDT